that smallville theme-song is now a guilty pleasure
2003-06-04
--- 3:03 p.m.

My net's been down for 2 weeks. I feel lost and set-free. I think Willow's all-Buffy spell knocked it out. Someone tell her to come fix it, please.

I'm so blah right now. I feel like laying on the floor in some hallway at work just flopping around screaming "BORED!!!" Someone come do that with me. Andrew's busy not eating burritos.

I had this stretch of 8 days and nights of bbq's and drinking and no sleep. I was wondering at which day the alcoholism would actually kick in. Normally people would consider alcoholism a problem, but for some it's a goal. Ahhh welcome back drunken summer, old friend.

I've been working like an idiot for way too long. Why do I always do this to myself? A full-time job isn't enough so I constantly freelance? Is it a sin to have nothing to do sometimes? My poor dance-card now just lives under a leg of my less-wobbling self-imposed prison/desk. I should at least go see a movie. Something mindless. Maybe 2Fast2Furious. I'm not sure I could follow that one though. My idea of sooping up cars would be to tape several cars together.

.

guestbook --- notes --- pitas --- mail --- join --- host --- me